Month: August 2013

  • :(

    Things are NOT going well.  

    I wonder if Xanga will even be around long enough for this story to end.

    My life is upside down.  Financially we're tanked.  Emotionally bankrupt.  

    I've been living at my moms with NO WiFi ( I know, right????) and her internet pages took up to 30 seconds to load.  So, that's why I've been AWOL. 

    We have a main floor, but imagine a bomb going off and destroying everything below.....that's kind of what happened.  We lived in a bungelow and for a family of 5, that's not a lot of space.  We used our basement well.  Everything is gone.  

    We live in a seasonal climate - 4 full seasons.   So now all our winter clothes ( ski coats, dress coats, boots, clothing) are gone.  Forget two full bedrooms and furniture.   Art supplies.  A family room with 4 gaming systems ( we had a litter of teens...what can I say?) All our games.  Keyboard.  Christmas decorations.  Wine making supplies. All gone.  A rough estimate was over 65K for contents.  Sleeping bags. Winter bedding. Diving gear blah blah blah....

     I feel like a bit of an ass-wipe complaining.  At least I'm home.  A lot of people I know own very expenisive, yet worth nothing, black mold infested dwellings.  Then there's that other factoid...the one about us being in the top 95% wealthiest people in the world...so really I should shut my fat mouth. 

    It's a huge blow.  Not sure what insurance or disaster relief will cover.  My entire town looks like...um...hmmm...Bosnia comes to mind.  It's awful.  And i'm a sucker for nature/beauty etc....so this drab, unhappy, brown shitty ( no lie there) mess is really depressing.  I went out to the mountains a few times and felt ultimate bliss:)  Me and those mountains have a love affair going on:)

    I'm going to quit my job.  There's no way I can handle my Peckerhead boss come September. NO way.  I'm going to talk to my co worker first...let her tear a few strips off me for quitting and then I'll go talk to dickhead.  He shouldn't have any trouble replacing me...as long as he fishes in a pool that has never heard of him. Half my town is unemployed right now. Jobs are in demand.  Who knows? maybe he'll luck out and find someone who can handle him like I did.  I'm bragging because I was an all time record of employement for him at 2 years.  

    Jess gets home from Peru on Tues.  Sam gets home from BC Mon and is heading to Taiwan within the next few weeks - we don't know dates and I can't really talk about it without welling up.  Jordo is coming home from camp for the long weekend and then goes back on Monday evening.  Life is busy.  I'm so thankful my kids are busy. 

    Not sure what all is going on with Xanga??? Bueller?? Bueller? anyone??? :)  

     

     
  • helloo??? uh....are we still on the air? lol

     

Recent Comments

Categories