Month: June 2008

  • A friend sent me this email and although it's kind of mean...it made me snort laugh out loud...gotta share

    ***************

    WHY YOU NEVER QUESTION A DRUNK

    >
    > I was shopping at the local
    supermarket where I selected:
    >
    >
    > A half-gallon of 2%
    milk, A carton of eggs, A quart of orange juice,
    > A head of romaine
    lettuce, A 2 lb. can of coffee, and 1 lb. package of
    > bacon.
    >

    > As I was unloading my items on the conveyor belt to check out, a
    drunk
    > standing behind me watched as I placed the items in front of
    the
    > cashier.
    >
    > While the cashier was ringing up the
    purchases, the drunk calmly
    > stated, 'You must be single.'
    >

    > I was a bit startled by this proclamation, but I was intrigued by
    the
    > derelict's intuition, since I was indeed single.
    >
    >

    > I looked at the six items on the belt and saw nothing
    particularly
    > unusual about my selections that could have tipped off
    the
    > drunk to my marital status.
    >
    > Curiosity getting the
    better of me, I said: 'Well, you know what,
    > you're absolutely right. But
    how on earth did you know that?'
    >
    > The drunk replied, '´Cause
    you're ugly.'
    >
    >


Recent Comments

Categories